capitalrelop.blogg.se

Diptrace to altium
Diptrace to altium





The view is from the Top thru the board to it have to be inverted. And click OK Now you should see how your PCB will look like. Select the Calculate isolating toolpaths icon, select the number of extra contours the engraving bit shall run abound the tracks. set Dx = -2,5 and Dy=-2,5 and click OK, this will place the PCB Layout in the correct place in the Card Cutout. Select Layer 6 (Card Cutout) Goto Files / Offset.

diptrace to altium

and select the file Board Outline file “BoardOutline.gbr” and click Yes if Board Outline look to be placed correct. and select the file N/C Drill file “Through.drl” and click Yes if the Drill Holes look to be placed correct. and select the file Top Layer file “Top.gbr” Goto Files / Open / Drills. Start CopperCAM Goto Files / Open / New Circuit. I will make the Tutorial both as a Video and Images Step by Step Guide The Video can be seen her, the Image and Text Step by Steps on the next pages. Her I gave a great GUI and can see what’s happens and change the settings easily. I also got an license for CopperCAM for 80 € which is good given out and don’t have to mangle with a lot of conversation programs and scripts. But for me I think the 175$ for a Mach 3 License is well spend since it’s a great peace of software. To control my CNC Mill I use Mach 3, but any other software can be used such as LinuxCNC and EMC2. Witch works fine for most of my projects.

diptrace to altium diptrace to altium

DipTrace : CopperCAM : Mach3 : I used DipTrace form y PCB Layouts but any software cable of saving Gerber files can be used. This is a small tutorial showing how to deal with the problems converting your PCB Schematics to G-Code to be able to Mill it.







Diptrace to altium